The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

2020-21 Board of Directors

Officers

President

Wayne Pecena, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNE **
College Station, TX
wpecena@sbe.org

Vice President

Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO **
Orange, NJ
acummis@sbe.org
 

Secretary

Kevin Trueblood, CBRE, CBNT **
Estero, FL
ktrueblood@sbe.org
 

Treasurer

Ted Hand, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB **
Charlotte, NC
thand@sbe.org

Directors

Stephen Brown, CPBE, CBNT
Appleton, WI
sbrown@sbe.org

Roswell Clark, CPBE, CBNT **
Clearwater, FL
rclark@sbe.org

Mark Fehlig, CPBE, 8-VSB
San Francisco, CA
mfehlig@sbe.org

Kirk Harnack, CBRE, CBNE
Nashville, TN
kharnack@sbe.org

Charles “Ched” Keiler, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNE
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
ckeiler@sbe.org

Thomas McGinley, CPBE, AMD, CBNT
Missoula, MT
tmcginley@sbe.org

Geary Morrill, CPBE, CBNE **
Saginaw, MI
gmorrill@sbe.org

Jason Ornellas, CBRE, CRO
Sacramento, CA
jornellas@sbe.org

Chris Tarr, CSRE, AMD, DRB, CBNE
Mukwonago, WI
ctarr@sbe.org

Shane Toven, CPBE, CBNT
Antelope, CA
stoven@sbe.org

Dan Whealy, CBTE
Waterloo, IA
dwhealy@sbe.org

Fred Willard, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT
Washington, DC
fwillard@sbe.org

Immediate Past President

James E. Leifer, CPBE **
Boston, MA
jleifer@sbe.org

SBE Executive Director

John L. Poray, CAE (ex-officio)
Indianapolis, IN
jporay@sbe.org

SBE General Counsel

Chris Imlay, Esq., CBT (ex-officio)
Washington, DC
cimlay@sbe.org

** – Denotes Executive Committee Member

 – Denotes elected in an odd-numbered year

 – Denotes elected in an even-numbered year

SBE Board of Directors Meeting Minutes