The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

Certification Chairmen by State

A-F | G-L | M-N | O-S | T-W


Alabama

Chapter 68 – Birmingham

Darrell McCalla, CBRE, CEA, CEV, CBNT, CBT

WBHM FM

4224 Old Brook Trail

Mountain Brook, AL 35243

(205) 934-9246

dpmccalla@charter.net

Chapter 118 – Montgomery

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


Alaska

Chapter 89 – Alaska

Terry Reynolds, CPBE

17800 Beaujolais Drive

Eagle River, AK 99577-7514

(907) 441-2981

reynolds@mtaonline.net


Arizona

Chapter 9 – Phoenix

Jim Cole, CPBE

1445 E. Utopia Rd.

Phoenix, AZ 85024

(623) 542-4050

jcole165@cox.net

Chapter 32- Tucson

Mark Simpson, CPBE, AMD, DRB, CBNE

Townsquare Media

11085 W. Aplomado Drive

Marana, AZ 85653

(203) 900-5532

mark.simpson@townsquaremedia.com


California

Chapter 66 – Fresno

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 131 – Inland Empire

Paul Claxton, CPBE, CBNE

25424 Sand Creek Trail

Moreno Valley, CA 92557

(951) 413-2334

paul.claxton@dma.mil

Chapter 47 – Los Angeles

Doug Irwin, CPBE, AMD, DRB

iHeartMedia

3400 W. Olive, Ste. 550

Burbank, CA 91505

(818) 566-6415

dougirwin@iheartmedia.com

Chapter 43 – Sacramento

Bob Venditti, CSRTE

3551 William Way

Sacramento, CA 95821-3133

(916) 321-3277

bvenditti@kxtv.com

Chapter 36 – San Diego

Gary Stigall, CPBE

Signal Wiz Broadcast Engineering Services

6822 Fisk Avenue

San Diego, California 92122

858-349-9191

gary@signalwiz.com

Chapter 40 – San Francisco

Winston Tharp, CPBE

1200 Brickyard Way, Apt. 103

Richmond, CA 94801

(510)233-4231

k5hsj@sfsu.edu

Colorado

Chapter 48 – Denver

Cris Alexander, CPBE, AMD, DRB

24769 E. Florida Avenue

Aurora, CO 80018-6054

(303) 433-0104

crisa@crawfordbroadcasting.com


Connecticut

Chapter 14 – Connecticut Valley

Charles “Buc” Fitch, P.E., CPBE, AMD

45 Sarah Drive

Avon, CT 06001-3527

(860) 673-7260

fitchpe@comcast.net

Michael Graziano, CEV, CBT

6 Daventry Hill Lane

Suffield, CT 06078

(813) 478-1745

mike@videoportc.com


District of Columbia

Chapter 37 – District of Columbia

Eric Hoehn, CSRE, CBNT

1316 New Hampshire Avenue, Apt. 408

Washington, DC 20036

(202) 380-4109

ehoehn@earthlink.net


Florida                              

Chapter 42 – Central Florida

Steve Rowell, CPBE

2329 Roanoke Court

Lake Mary, FL 32746

(407) 741-5135

stevearowell@yahoo.com

Chapter 7 – Jacksonville

Alan Alsobrook , CSRE, AMD, CBNT

13 Matanzas Circle

St. Augustine, FL 32080

(904) 471-8797

aalso@bellsouth.net

Chapter 53 – South Florida

Juan Antonio Gonzalez, CSTE

18724 NW 55 Avenue

Miami, FL 33055-2324

(305) 623-2742

gjuanantonio@bellsouth.net

Chapter 90 – Southwest Florida

Hal Kneller, Jr., CPBE, AMD, DRB, CBNE

300 Klispie Drive

Punta Gorda, FL 33950-4016

(941) 639-1889

hkneller@earthlink.net

Chapter 39 – Tampa Bay Area

John Collinson, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, CBNE

4312 McClung Drive

New Port Richey, FL 34653

(727) 872-4406

modulationlimited@gmail.com

Chapter 88 – West Palm Beach

Ed Roos, CPBE

312 Bunker Ranch Rd.

West Palm Beach, FL 33405

(561) 582-8824

edroos@adelphia.net


Georgia

Chapter 5 – Atlanta

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


Hawaii

Chapter 63 – Hawaii

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


Idaho

Chapter 117 – Palouse Clearwater

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 115 – Southern Idaho

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 145 – Magic Valley

Thomas Lowther, CSRTE, CBNT

2252 Filer Avenue E.

Twin Falls, ID 83301

(208) 734-8814

tlowther@cableone.net


Illinois

Chapter 49 – Central Illinois

Brian Morgan, CPBE

801 Diane Court

Springfield, IL 62702

(217) 545-2136

webmaster@springfield-illinois.com

Chapter 26 – Chicago

Tim J. Wright, CPBE

WLS – Cumulus Chicago

704 N. Seventh Avenue

Maywood, IL 60153-1055

(312) 504-4117

al7ds@aol.com

Chapter 96 – Rockford

Chuck Ingle, CPBE, AMD

5561 Hodges Run

Roscoe, IL 61073-6501

(815) 979-7152

chuck@rosecoevfw.com


Indiana

Chapter 25 – Indianapolis

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 30 – South Bend

Robert Bell, CPBE

234 Carter Avenue

Niles, MI 49120-9714

(269) 684-5542

BBell@wsbt.com


Iowa

Chapter 109 – Des Moines

Jon Strom, CBTE

3822 Columbine

Ames, IA 50010

(515) 256-2620

jfstrom1@mchsi.com

Chapter 65 – Quad Cities

Ken Colwell, CSRE, DRB, CBNT, CBT

St. Ambrose University

518 W. Locust St.

Davenport, IA 52803

(563) 333-6218

colwellkennethe@sau.edu


Kansas

Chapter 3 – Kansas

Robert Locke, CPBE, CBNT

582 Opal

Maize, KS 67101

(316) 838-3090

blocke@kpts.org

Chapter 59 – Kansas City

Ronald Rockrohr, CBTE

11450 W. 79th

Lenexa, KS 66214-1484

(913) 894-8480

ron@missionelectronics.com


Kentucky

Chapter 35 – Kentucky

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Louisiana                                                                                                

Chapter 72 – New Orleans

Ernest Harvey, Jr., CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT

Harvey Technical Services

220 Penfold Place

Harahan, LA 70123

(504) 616-7897

ernestharvey@bellsouth.net

Chapter 44 – Shreveport

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Maine                                                                                                     

Chapter 110 – Northern New England

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


Maryland

Chapter 46 – Baltimore

Kishore Persaud, CPBE, CBNT

1008 Alexander Avenue

Cantonsville, MD 21228

(410) 991-5173

vikpersaud@hotmail.com

Chapter 132 – Fort Meade

Michael R. Rubeck, CBNE

Taft Broadcasting

3374 Williamsport Pike

Martinsburg, WV 25404

(301) 222-6500

michael.rubeck@taftbroadcasting.com

and

Vincent Atwood, CBTE, CBNE

Taft Broadcasting

PO Box 1514

Ft. Meade, MD 20755

(301) 222-6462

vincent.atwood@yahoo.com


Massachusetts

Chapter 11 – Boston

Mark Quella, CPBE

Boston Catholic Television

55 Chapel Street

Newton, MA 02158

(617) 965-0050

mquella@catholictv.org


Michigan

Chapter 91 – Central Michigan

Geary Morrill, CPBE, CBNT

724 Plainfield Court

Saginaw, MI 48609-4800

(269) 762-3225

gearymorril@gmail.com

Chapter 102 – Grand Rapids

Dave Grant, CPBE

60 Monroe Center NW

Grand Rapids, MI 49503

(616) 885-8305

dave.grant@cumulus.com

Chapter 82 – Southeast Michigan

Frank Maynard, CPBE

44683 Mansfield

Novi, MI 48375-2288

(248) 355-7129

frank@fmaynard.com


Minnesota

Chapter 17 – Minneapolis

George Werl, Jr., CPBE

4833 East Lake Harriet Pkwy.

Minneapolis, MN 55419

(612) 285-9995

gwerl@commsulting.com


Mississippi

Chapter 125 – Mississippi

Currently there isn’t a local certification chairman

Missouri

Chapter 55 – St. Louis

Don Strauss, CPBE

18 Deer Park Court

St. Peters, MO 63304

(636) 477-7473

Chapter 143 – Mid Missouri

Steve Epstein, CPBE

5105 Melissa Drive

Columbia, MO 65202

(573) 886-3286

steve@broadcastbuyersguide.com


Montana

Currently there isn’t a local chapter or certification chairman


Nebraska

Chapter 87 – Holdrege

Vern Killion, CPBE

#1 Merriweather Drive 11

Elwood, NE 68937

(308) 324-2371

vkillion@alltel.net

Chapter 74 – Midland

James Leedham, CPBE, CBNT

2008 N. 104th Circle

Omaha, NE 68134

(402) 422-1600

jleedham@salemomaha.com  or jleedham3@cox.net


Nevada

Chapter 128 – Las Vegas

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


New Mexico

Chapter 34 – Albuquerque

Dennis Vigil, CSTE, 8-VSB, CBNT

13 Broadcast Plaza SW

Albuquerque, NM 87104

(505) 767-9402

dennis.vigil@krge.com


New York

Chapter 1 – Binghamton

Paul Kaminski, CBT

PO Box 48

Johnson City, NY 13790-0048

(607) 232-2232

pkcommunicationsco@msrpk.com

Chapter 133 – Buffalo

Currently there isn’t a local chapter or certification chairman

Chapter 22 – Central New York

Gary Hartman, CPBE

3285 Genesee Street

Syracuse, NY 13214-2016

g.hartman@twcny.rr.com

Chapter 140 – Ithaca

David Priester, CPBE

96 Lower Creek Road

Ithaca, NY 14850

(607) 274-3913

dpriester@ithaca.edu

Chapter 15 – New York City

George Marshall, III, CSRE

113 Ely Avenue

Laurence Harbor, NJ 08879-2616

(212) 239-2300

georgemarshall@clearchannel.com

Chapter 58 – Northeast

Matt Saplin, CBTE

727 Bozenkill Road

Altamont, NY 12009

(646) 714-1180

mattsaplin@mac.com


North Carolina

Chapter 45 – Charlotte

Ben Brinitzer, CPBE, AMD

3518 Rhett Butler Pl.

Charlotte, NC 28270

(704) 516-7776

benb@iheartmedia.com

Chapter 93 – Raleigh-Durham

Carl Davis, CPBE

9331 Fawn Lake Drive

Raleigh, NC 27617

(919) 549-7000


Ohio

Chapter 52 – Central Ohio

Currently there isn’t a local certification chairman

Chapter 70 – Northeast Ohio

Bill Kozel II, CSRTAVE, CBNT

24853 Randall Drive

North Olmsted, OH 44070-3450

(216) 431-5555

kozel@wews.com

Chapter 33 – Southwestern Ohio

Currently there isn’t a local certification chairman

Chapter 81 – Grand Junction

Philip Mowbray, CPBE

3491 Noe Bixby Road

Columbus, OH 43232

(630) 270-6178

aa9og@aol.com

Chapter 122 – Youngstown

Dave Brett, CBT

40 Edgewater Drive

Poland, OH 44514

(330) 757-8751

kd8nzf@outlook.com


Oklahoma

Chapter 85 – Central Western

Britt Lockhart, CPBE

PO Box 1000

Oklahoma City , OK 73101-1000

(405) 841-0258

brittlockhart@clearchannel.com

Chapter 56 – Tulsa

David Schaffer, CPBE, CBNE

KTUL

1500 E. Helena Street

Broken Arrow, OK 74012

(918) 445-9339

dshaffer@ktul.com


Oregon

Chapter 76 – Eugene

Chris Heck, CPBE

3191 Zinnia Street

Eugene, OR 97404

(541) 463-6010

heckc@lanecc.edu

Chapter 124 – North Oregon

Eric Margeson, CPBE

14785 SW 104th Avenue

Tigard, OR 97224

(503) 464-0860

emargeson@koin.com


Pennsylvania

Chapter 41 – Central Pennsylvania

Robert Good, Jr., CPBE

600 Wilson Drive

Lancaster, PA 17603-2437

(717) 393-5851

bgood@redrose.net

Chapter 2 – Northeastern Pennsylvania

Robert Reite, CBT

1100 Schooley Avenue

Exeter, PA 18643-9328

(570) 655-2880

br@telcen.com

Chapter 130 – Northwest Pennsylvania

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 18 – Philadelphia

William Gellhaus, CPBE, CBNT

PO Box 73

Cheltenham, PA 19012-0073

wmrg1057@hotmail.com

Chapter 20 – Pittsburgh

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Saipan                                                                                                     

Chapter 126 – Saipan

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.


South Carolina

Chapter 101 – Columbia

Emir Hadziahmetovic, CSTE

105 Ripley Station Road

Columbia, SC 29212-1223

(803) 758-1223

ehadziametovic@wishtv.com

Chapter 86 – Greenville Area

Robert Maw, CSTE

713 S. Florida Avenue

Greenville, SC 29611

(864) 242-4404

rmaw1@cris.com


Tennessee

Chapter 113 – Knoxville

Rusty C. Armitage, CPBE

12501 Buttermilk Road

Knoxville, TN 37932

(865) 560-3212

rarmitage12@comcast.net

Chapter 61 – Memphis

Eddy Arnold, CSTE

PO Box 1693

State University, AR 72467-1693

(901) 428-7950

tektransfer@yahoo.com

Chapter 135 – Middle Tennessee

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 103 – Nashville

James Campbell, CPBE

330 Hurst Drive

Old Hickory, TN 37138

(615) 850-7059

ccampbell@salemmusicnetwork.com


Texas

Chapter 79 – Austin

Gil Garcia, Jr., CPBE

268 FM 1185

Lockhart, TX 78644

(512) 474-9233

gilgarcia@clearchannel.com

Chapter 29 – Corpus Christi

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 38 – El Paso

David Halperin, CBRE

299 King’s Point Drive, Apt. 124

El Paso, TX 79912-6502

(915) 307-2012

dhalperin@klaq.com

Chapter 105 – Houston

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 67 – North Texas

Dave Davis, CPBE, CBNT

4805 Spring Creek

Arlington, TX 76017

(817) 2354300

dave@davewdavis.com

Chapter 136 – Rio Grande Valley

Curently there isn’t a local certification chairman.

Chapter 69 – Alamo Area

Gary Keener, CBTE

Keener Technical Services

102 Harrison Ave. #6

San Antonio, TX 78209-5171

gkeener1@satx.rr.com


Utah

Chapter 62 – Utah

Elvir Hadziselimovic, CSTE, 8-VSB

Ion Television

6998 Virginia Hills Drive

Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121-3412

801-652-0154

elvirhadziselimovic@ionmedia.com


Virginia

Chapter 78 – Blue Ridge

Tony Mancari, CBT

9139 Centerville Road

Bridgewater, VA 22812

(540) 437-2451

TMancari@WVPT.net

Chapter 54 – Hampton Roads

Joseph Davis, P.E., CPBE

Chesapeake RF Consultants, LLC

Radiofrequency Consulting Engineers

207 Old Dominion Road

Yorktown, Virginia 23692

(703) 650-9600

joseph.davis@rf-consultants.com

Chapter 60 – Richmond

Sam Straus, CPBE

9505 Lakewater Court

Richmond, VA 23229-6051

(804) 560-8178

samstraus@yahoo.com


Washington

Chapter 16 – Seattle

Ryan Philips, CBT, CBNT, CTO

3015 14th Ave. W., Apt. 6

Seattle, WA 98119

(812) 340-9461

rphillips@kiro7.com

Chapter 21 – Spokane

Thomas Alderson, CSTE

3428 E. Wesley Court

Spokane, WA 99202

(509) 448-4649

tom.alderson@khq.com


West Virginia

Chapter 116 – Mountain State

Noel Richardson, CSRE

233 Sutherland Drive

South Charleston, WV 25303

(304) 342-8131

nrichardson@wvradio.com


Wisconsin

Chapter 80 – Fox Valley

James Sams, CSTE

P.O. Box 563

Pulaski, WI 54162

(920) 465-2572

samsj@uwgb.edu

Chapter 24 – Madison

Jim Hermanson, CPBE, CBNT

1204 Sweeney Drive, #7

Middleton, WI 53562

(608) 836-8340

services@jimhermanson.com

Chapter 28 – Milwaukee

Richard Ryan, CPBE

3820 S. Sunny Ridge Lane

New Berlin, WI 53151-6030

(414) 305-9374

RickRyan@wi.rr.com


Wyoming

Chapter 129 – Wyoming

Robert Connelly, CPBE

75 Minter Lane

Riverton, WY 82501

(307) 856-6944

bconnelly@cwc.edu