Directory Home SBE Home Member LoginContact Us
Candidate Slate 2103

SBE Board of Director Slate of Candidates for 2013

The 2013 SBE national election for the four officer positions and six of the 12 director seats is now underway. The candidate with the most votes for each officer position, and the six candidates for directors’ seats with the most votes, will be elected. Candidates are voting members in good standing and hold SBE engineering level certification. The annual election for officers and directors is conducted from July 26 through August 27. Questions? Contact John Poray, CAE, SBE Executive Director.

Joseph Snelson, CPBE, 8-VSB
Vice President of Engineering
Meredith Corporation
Las Vegas, Nev.
Chapter 128


Vice President
Jerry Massey, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNT
Corporate Regional Engineer and DoE
Entercom Communications
Greenville, S.C.
Chapter 86


James Leifer, CPBE
Director of Engineering and IT
Clear Channel South Florida
Boynton Beach, Fla.
Chapter 53


Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO
Technology & Operations Consultant
Roseland, N.J.
Chapter 15


Director Candidates

Kirk Harnack, CBRE
Vice President and Executive Director
Telos Systems
Nashville, Tenn.
Chapter 103


Tom Ray Broadcast Consulting
New Windsor, N.Y.
Chapter 15


Ted Hand, CPBE, 8-VSB, DRB, AMD
Director of Engineering/Operations
Cox Media Group
Charlotte, N. Car.
Chapter 45


Kim Sacks, CBT
Broadcast Audio Specialist
Hollywood, Md.
Chapter 37


Mark Heller, CPBE, CTO
President & Chief Engineer
WGBW and WLWB Radio
Two Rivers, Wis.
Chapter 80


Ched Keiler, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT
Broadcast Consultant
Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.
Chapter 53


Dennis Wallace, CBTE
Meintel, Sgrignoli & Wallace
Waldorf, Md.
Chapter 37