›› Home ›› Certification

Certification Levels

There are eight (8) engineering certifications, two (2) operator certifications and one (1) broadcast networking certification – each to be valid for a period of five (5) years. There are also three (3) specialist certifications to establish a benchmark of individual strengths for those already certified at specific certification levels. The certification designations are as follows (PDF applications available for each link):

Operator Level Certifications

Broadcast Networking Certification

Engineering Level Certifications

Specialist Certifications

 The following certifications, while still in active use, are no longer issued.

  • Certified Senior Broadcast Engineer (CSBE)
  • Certified Radio and Television Broadcast Engineer (CBRTE)
  • Certified Senior Radio and Television Broadcast Engineer (CSRTE)

          Certification and Membership Handbook

About the Applications

Certification application procedures

Tips on completing applications

Frequently Asked Questions

SBE Certified logo

SBE Certified LogoUpon passing a SBE Certification exam, you will be authorized to display the SBE Certified logo on your business cards, letterhead, resume, website or email signature. For proper use of this logo and to download visit the Logo Requests page on the SBE website.



Quick Links

facebook  twitter  youtube  linked in  linked in