The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

2021-22 Board of Directors



Andrea Cummis, CBT, CTO **
Orange, NJ

Vice President

Ted Hand, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, ATSC3, DRB **
Charlotte, NC


Kevin Trueblood, CBRE, CBNT **
Estero, FL


Jason Ornellas, CBRE, CRO **
Sacramento, CA


Stephen Brown, CPBE, CBNT
Appleton, WI

Roswell Clark, CPBE, CBNT **
Clearwater, FL

Kirk Harnack, CBRE, CBNE **
Nashville, TN

Zhulieta Ibisheva, CBTE, CBT
Honolulu, HI

Jeff Juniet, CBTE
Casselberry, FL

Charles “Ched” Keiler, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNE
Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Thomas McGinley, CPBE, AMD, CBNT
Missoula, MT

Geary Morrill, CPBE, AMD, CBNE
Saginaw, MI

David Ratener, CPBE, CBNT
Seattle, WA

Shane Toven, CPBE, DRB, CBNE
Antelope, CA

Dan Whealy, CBTE
Waterloo, IA

Fred Willard, CPBE, 8-VSB, CBNT
Washington, DC

Immediate Past President

Wayne Pecena, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, ATSC3, DRB, CBNE **
College Station, TX

SBE Executive Director

Jim Ragsdale (ex-officio)
Indianapolis, IN

SBE Regulatory Counsel

Stephen Hartzell, Esq.
Raleigh, DC

Coe Ramsey, Esq.
Raleigh, DC

** – Denotes Executive Committee Member
 – Denotes elected in an odd-numbered year
 – Denotes elected in an even-numbered year
SBE Board of Directors Meeting Minutes