The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

SBE National Headquarters Staff

You can reach any of the staff by calling the SBE office at 317-846-9000, or by using their email addresses listed below. Office hours are Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., U.S. ET.

Mailing address:
Society of Broadcast Engineers Inc. | 9102 North Meridian Street, Suite 150 | Indianapolis, IN 46260

John Poray, CAE
Executive Director
jporay@sbe.org

Primary Duties
Board of Directors/Governance; Legislative/Regulatory Issues; By-Laws and Canons of Ethics; Strategic Planning; Regional Conventions; Fellowship Nominations; Frequency Coordination; Finance/SBE Budget; Membership Dues levels and Waiver Program; Chapter Administration and Organization; HAMnet; Member Insurance, Credit Cards & Car Rental Services

Megan Clappe
Certification Director
mclappe@sbe.org

Primary Duties
Certification Program: Exams; Recertification; Records; Member/Chapter Certification Support; Awards Program; Membership Drive; Exhibits Management; SBE Store

Debbie Hennessey
Sustaining Member Manager
dhennessey@sbe.org

Primary Duties
Sustaining Membership; Advertising and Sponsorship Sales; Accounting; Ennes Scholarship Applications

Scott Jones
Database Manager
kjones@sbe.org

Primary Duties
Membership Updates/Address Changes, Renewals; Dues Information; JobsOnline; Resume Service; InternshipsOn-line; Frequency Coordinator Lists; Member Lists; SBE ToolBox Software, Sample Contract for Contract Engineers; Chapter Map

Cathy Orosz
Education Director
corosz@sbe.org

Primary Duties
Education Programs: SBE University Online, On-Demand Courses; Ennes Workshops; Webinars by SBE; SBE Leadership Development Course; SBE Technical Presenters Group; SBE Bookstore; Mentor Program

RJ Russell

RJ Russell, CPBE
Frequency Coordination Manager
rjrussell@sbe.org

Primary Duties
SBE national frequency coordinator, SBE liaison to DoD 2 GHz coordination

Chriss Scherer, CPBE, CBNT
Member Communications Director
cscherer@sbe.org

Primary Duties
The Signal Editor and Layout; Chapter Administration/Staff Liason; SBE Membership Drive/Liason to Membership Committee; SBE Oficer/Board Elections; Contract and Consulting Engineer Listing; SBE Compensation Survey; General design and printing needs; SBE Website; SBE Social Networking; SBE WEBxtra; Audio and Video Production

 

Position Open
Certification Assistant/Receptionist
.

Primary Duties
Certification Assistant; Receptionist; CertPreview Orders; SBE Store Orders