The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

Contacting Elected Officials

The SBE provides the following lists and links to U.S. legislators and FCC Commissioners as an aid to members wishing to contact them. Also provided are lists of the members of the House Energy and Commerce Committee and the Senate Commerce Committee. Your comments and suggestions may be sent to

Identify and Contact Your Representative

Identify and Contact Your Senator

U.S. House Energy and Commerce Committee

U.S. House Energy & Commerce Committee chairman is Frank Palone (D-NJ). The Communications & Technology Subcommittee is chaired by Michael Doyle (D-PA). The subcommittee members include:

Republican Members
Robert E. Latta, OH (ranking member); Steve Scalise, LA; Brett Guthrie, KY; Adam Kinzinger, IL; Gus M. Bilirakis, FL; Bill Johnson, OH; Billy Long, MO; Markwayne Mullin, OK; Richard Hudson, NC; Tim Walberg, MI; Earl L. “Buddy” Carter, GA; Jeff Duncan, SC; John R. Curtis, UT; Cathy McMorris Rodgers, WA (ex-officio)

Democratic Members
Jerry McNerney, CA; Yvette D. Clarke, NY; Marc A. Veasey, TX; A. Donald McEachin, VA; Darren Soto, FL; Tom O’Halleran, AZ; Kathleen M. Rice, NY; Anna G. Eshoo, CA; G. K. Butterfield, NC; Doris O. Matsui, CA; Peter Welch, VT; Kurt Schrader, OR; Tony Cárdenas, CA; Robin L. Kelly, IL; Angie Craig, MN; Lizzie Fletcher, TX; Michael F. Doyle, 18 (ex-officio)

More Info

U.S. Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee

U.S. Senate Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee chairman is Maria Cantwell (D-WA). The Subcommittee on Communications, Media and Broadband is chaired by Ben Ray Luján (D-NM). The subcommittee members include:

Republican Members
John Thune, SD (ranking member); Roy Blunt, MO; Ted Cruz, TX; Deb Fischer, NE; Jerry Moran, KS; Dan Sullivan, AK; Marsha Blackburn, TN; Todd Young, IN; Mike Lee, UT; Ron Johnson, WI; Shelley Moore Capito, WV; Rick Scott, FL; Cynthia Lummis, WY

Democratic Members
Ben Ray Luján, NM; Amy Klobuchar, MN; Richard Blumenthal, CT; Brian Schatz, HI; Ed Markey, MA; Gary Peters, MI; Tammy Baldwin, WI; Tammy Duckworth, IL; Jon Tester, MT; Kyrsten Sinema, AZ; Jacky Rosen, NV; John Hickenlooper, CO; Raphael Warnock, GA

More Info

FCC Commissioners

Federal Communications Commission; 45 L Street NE; Washington, DC 20554

Jessica Rosenworcel, chair; Brendan Carr; Geoffrey Starks; Nathan Simington

More Info