The Society of Broadcast Engineers

The Association for Broadcast and Multimedia Technology Professionals

Browse by State

 

A-F | G-L | M-N | O-S | T-W | Outside the U.S.
VIEW A MAP OF SBE CHAPTERS

ALABAMA

Chapter 68 – Birmingham

Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of the month
www.facebook.com/chapter68sbe

Chapter 68 Chair: Tim Costley
(205) 403-3340
tcostley@sbgtv.com

Chapter 111 – Huntsville

Meeting Time: 1st Tuesday of the month

Chapter 111 Chair: Kevin Kidd, CSRE, AMD
(931) 766-2999
sbecce2018@kkbc.com

Chapter 118 – Montgomery

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of the month

Chapter 118 Chair: Wiely Boswell, CBRE, CBNE
(334) 546-1319
wiely@faithradio.org

ALASKA

Chapter 89 – Alaska

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 89 Chair: Paul Jewusiak
(928) 421-1194
radiopaul289@gmail.com

ARIZONA

Chapter 9 – Phoenix

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe9.org

Chapter 9 Chair: Eric Schecter, CBRE
(602) 316-4542
eric@sbe9.org

CALIFORNIA

Chapter 36 – San Diego

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe36.org

Chapter 36 Chair: Tony McDaid
(858) 264-9678
chair@sbe36.org

Chapter 40 – San Francisco

Meeting Time: Last Wednesday of the month
www.sbe40.com

Chapter 40 Chair: Arthur Lebermann, CPBE
(415) 748-8266
artleb@earthlink.net

Chapter 43 – Sacramento

Meeting Time: Last Tuesday of the month at noon
www.sbe43.org

Chapter 43 Chair: Robert Hess, CPBE
(916) 273-5800
rphess@gmail.com

Chapter 47 – Los Angeles

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe47.org

Chapter 47 Chair: Matt Anderson, CBRE
(818) 566-4593
mattanderson@iheartmedia.com

Chapter 66 – Fresno

Meeting Time: 3rd or 4th Thursday of the month
www.sbe66.org

Chapter 66 Chair: Jaime Gonzalez
(559) 266-1800 x380
sbe66@hotmail.com

Chapter 131 – Inland Empire

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe131.org

Chapter 131 Chair: Zach Brockett, CSTE
(951) 892-5312
brockettzr@gmail.com

COLORADO

Chapter 48 – Denver

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe48.org

Chapter 48 Chair: Amanda Hopp, CBRE
(303) 489-3878
amandahopp@comcast.net

CONNECTICUT

Chapter 14 – Connecticut Valley

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe14.com

Chapter 14 Chair: Fred Krampits, CPBE, CBNT
(413) 998-1100
krampits@stcc.edu

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Chapter 37 – District of Columbia

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe37.org

Chapter 37 Chair: William Harrison, CSRE, CBNE, CBT, CRO

william.harrison@sbe37.org

FLORIDA

Chapter 7 – Jacksonville

Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of the month

Chapter 7 Chair: Craig Butler, CSRTE
(904) 264-8169
craigb11@aol.com

Chapter 39 – Tampa Bay Area

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month
www.sbe39.com

Chapter 39 Chair: Edwin Allen , CPBE, CSRE, DRB
(727) 743-7136
ed.allen@frontier.com

Chapter 42 – Central Florida

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of the month
www.sbe42.org

Chapter 42 Chair: James Kauffman, CPBE
(407) 841-9000
jbkauffman@aol.com

Chapter 53 – South Florida

Meeting Time: 1st or 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe53.com

Chapter 53 Chair: Marcelo Sanchez, CPBE
(305) 639-4481
msanchez@cbs.com

Chapter 88 – West Palm Beach

Meeting Time: Last Wednesday of the month

Chapter 88 Chair: Steve Billing
(561) 653-5668
sbilling@wptv.com

Chapter 90 – Southwest Florida

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 90 Chair: Kevin Trueblood, CBRE, CBNT
(239) 590-2380
kevin@neptuneradio.net

Chapter 106 – Florida Panhandle

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe106.org

Chapter 106 Chair: Mark Johnson, CSRE
(703) 217-8290
linkupsat@icloud.com

GEORGIA

Chapter 5 – Atlanta

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 5 Chair: Andrew Hamann, CBNE
(404) 878-2745
andrewmham@gmail.com

HAWAII

Chapter 50 – Hawaii

Meeting Time: Unknown

Chapter 50 Chair: Cris Caughill, CBRE
808-348-3544
cristan3@yahoo.com

HONG KONG

Chapter 144 – Hong Kong

Meeting Time: 1st Tuesday of the month
https://www.facebook.com/people/SBE-Hong-Kong-Chapter-144/100063706496559/

Chapter 144 Chair: Lam Kwok Luen
852-93280033
kllam@sbe.org.hk

Chapter 144.1 – Hong Kong Student Chapter

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 144.1 Chair: Tsz Yeung Tsui
852-64215009
tsui_ty@hotmail.com

IDAHO

Chapter 115 – Southern Idaho

Meeting Time: Last Thursday of the month

Chapter 115 Chair: Thomas Kettwig, CBT
thomas.kettwig@kivitv.com

Chapter 117 – Palouse Clearwater

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 117 Chair: Vacant

Chapter 145 – Magic Valley

Meeting Time: 2nd Friday of the month

Chapter 145 Chair: Thomas Lowther, CSRTE, CBNT
(208) 734-8814
tlowther@cableone.net

ILLINOIS

Chapter 26 – Chicago

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 26 Chair: Dustin Hapli, CBNE
(813) 362-2326
soundguy4@gmail.com

Chapter 49 – Central Illinois

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe49.org

Chapter 49 Chair: Michael DeLaRosa, CBRE
(573) 406-9710
michael.rose@townsquaremedia.com

Chapter 96 – Rockford

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 96 Chair: Mike Real
(815) 742-3896
mreal@wtvo.com

Chapter 121 – Tri-State

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 121 Chair: Ben Davis
(812) 425-4226
bdavis@regentevansville.com

INDIANA

Chapter 25 – Indianapolis

Meeting Time: 2nd or 3rd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe25.com

Chapter 25 Chair: Josh Heymig
(317) 749-6415
josh.heymig@gmail.com

Chapter 30 – South Bend

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month
http://www.sbe30.org

Chapter 30 Chair: Leon Amstutz, CBRTE
(574) 607-3608
lamstutz@sonsetsolutions.org

Chapter 121 – Tri-State

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 121 Chair: Ben Davis
(812) 425-4226
bdavis@regentevansville.com

IOWA

Chapter 65 – Quad Cities

Meeting Time: Unknown

Chapter 65 Chair: Vacant

Chapter 109 – Des Moines

Meeting Time: Last Tuesday of the month

Chapter 109 Chair: Gregg Richwine, CSTE
(515) 242-3650
gregg.richwine@whotv.com

KANSAS

Chapter 3 – Kansas

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe3.net

Chapter 3 Chair: John Langer, CPBE
(785) 296-5158
jlanger863@gmail.com

 

Chapter 59 – Kansas City, MO/KS

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe59.org

Chapter 59 Chair: Steve Hendrix, CBT
(816) 284-4557
steveh8835@aol.com

KENTUCKY

Chapter 35 – Kentucky

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 35 Chair: Jerry May, CSTE, CBNT
(859) 294-6050
jmay@wtvq.com

Chapter 121 – Tri-State

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 121 Chair: Ben Davis
(812) 425-4226
bdavis@regentevansville.com

LOUISIANA

Chapter 44 – Shreveport

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 44 Chair: Troy Jones
(318) 655-3230
troyjjones@gmail.com

Chapter 72 – New Orleans

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe72.org

Chapter 72 Chair: Ernie Kain
(504) 481-2327
erniekain@i-55.com

MARYLAND

Chapter 46 – Baltimore

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe46.org

Chapter 46 Chair: Perry Priestley
(410) 800-3803
perrypriestley@verizon.net

Chapter 132 – Fort Meade

Meeting Time: Last Tuesday of the month
http://sbe_132.home.comcast.net/

Chapter 132 Chair: Vacant

MASSACHUSETTS

Chapter 11 – Boston

Meeting Time: During the last week of the month
www.sbe11.org

Chapter 11 Chair: Mike Fitzpatrick
(774) 307-9370
sbe11chair@gmail.com

MICHIGAN

Chapter 82 – Southeast Michigan

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe82.org

Chapter 82 Chair: Vacant

Chapter 91 – Central Michigan

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month

Chapter 91 Chair: Gary Blievernicht
(989) 307-0781
garybliev@gmail.com

Chapter 102 – Grand Rapids

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month
groups.io/g/sbe102

Chapter 102 Chair: Mark Wittkoski, CBNT
(616) 331-6537
wittkosm@gvsu.edu

MINNESOTA

Chapter 17 – Central Minnesota

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe17.org

Chapter 17 Chair: Mike Davison
(952) 457-4839
mdavison@townsquare.tv

MISSISSIPPI

Chapter 125 – Mississippi

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 125 Chair: Stan Carter, CSRE
(601) 540-3592
broadcast_eng@comcast.net

MISSOURI

Chapter 55 – St. Louis

Meeting Time: 4th Thursday of the month
www.sbe55.org

Chapter 55 Chair: Terrence Dupuis, CBRE, CBNT
(314) 259-5758
tdupuis@sbgtv.com

Chapter 59 – Kansas City, MO/KS

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe59.org

Chapter 59 Chair: Steve Hendrix, CBT
(816) 284-4557
stephenhendrix@ionmedia.com

Chapter 143 – Mid-Missouri

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month

Chapter 143 Chair: Eric Jones
(573) 777-3711
ericj@kmiz.com

MONTANA

Chapter 6 – Montana

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month, at noon

Chapter 6 Chair: Tom McGinley, CPBE, CBNT, AMD
406-830-6360
k7qa@aol.com

NEBRASKA

Chapter 74 – Midland

Meeting Time: Usually last Wednesday of the month
www.sbe74.org

Chapter 74 Chair: Matt Sperling
(402) 975-0757
msperling@nebraskapublicmedia.org

Chapter 87 – Holdrege

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 87 Chair: Tim Williams, CSTE, CBNT, CTO
(308) 743-2494
twilliams@nebraska.tv

NEVADA

Chapter 128 – Las Vegas

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month

Chapter 128 Chair: Steven Scott, CPBE, CBNT, 8-VSB
(702) 382-2121
kd8s@intermind.net

Chapter 139 – Reno

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 139 Chair: Tim Stoffel, CSTE
(775) 741-1504
tim@lionlamb.us

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Chapter 110 – Northern New England

Meeting Time: Last Tuesday of the month

Chapter 110 Chair: Dave Raymond, CBTE
(603) 647-6060
wneu.sbe.chpt_110@comcast.net

NEW MEXICO

Chapter 34 – Albuquerque

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe34.org

Chapter 34 Chair: Jason Quinn, CBTE, CBT
(505) 225-4422
jquinn@nmpbs.org

NEW YORK

Chapter 1 – Binghamton

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe1.org

Chapter 1 Chair: Gary Talkiewicz

Fiddlins_Fun@yahoo.com

Chapter 15 – New York City

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month
www.sbe15.com

Chapter 15 Chair: Jeff Schick, CBT
(917) 325-4930
jeffschick@sprite-media.com

Chapter 22 – Central New York

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe22.org

Chapter 22 Chair: Thomas McNicholl, CBTE
(315) 796-8863
tmcnicholl@wktv.com

Chapter 57 – Rochester

Meeting Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month

Chapter 57 Chair: Greg Carter, CBT, CBNT
(585) 546-0757
gcarter@wxxi.org

Chapter 58 – Northeast

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month
www.sbe58.org

Chapter 58 Chair: Scott Mason
(518) 641-7440
scott.mason1@charter.com

Chapter 133 – Buffalo

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 133 Chair: Ray Felckowski
(716) 845-7014
rayfell@twc.com

NORTH CAROLINA

Chapter 45 – Charlotte

Meeting Time: 4th Monday of the month

Chapter 45 Chair: Brad Humphries, CBT
(704) 227-8091
brad.humphries@bbgi.com

Chapter 84 – Winston-Salem

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 84 Chair: Donald Moore, Jr.
(336) 841-9171
don@doncanhelp.com

Chapter 93 – Raleigh-Durham

Meeting Time: Last Tuesday of the month

Chapter 93 Chair: Christopher Pandich
(919) 805-5687
christopherpandich@gmail.com

Chapter 147 – Fort Bragg

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 147 Chair: Norman Portillo CBT, CTO
(443) 422-9768
norman.portillo@gmail.com

OHIO

Chapter 33 – Southwestern Ohio

Meeting Time: Last Thursday of the month
www.sbe33.net

Chapter 33 Chair: James Stitt
(513) 621-9292
towerjimsk@gmail.com

Chapter 52 – Central Ohio

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month
www.sbe52.org

Chapter 52 Chair: John Owen
(614) 871-5962
johno@qcom1.com

Chapter 70 – Northeast Ohio

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe70.org

Chapter 70 Chair: Blake Thompson, CBNT
(330) 671-6208
blake@uakron.edu

Chapter 104 – Toledo

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe104.org

Chapter 104 Chair: Jason Klocko
(419) 261-1585
jason.klocko@13abc.com

Chapter 122 – Youngstown

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month
www.sbe122.us

Chapter 122 Chair: Robert Flis
(330) 744-8611
bflis@wfmj.com

OKLAHOMA

Chapter 56 – Tulsa

Meeting Time: 4th Tuesday of the month

Chapter 56 Chair: Roger Newton, CSTE, CBNT
(918) 361-0014
oldsarg1980@cox.net

Chapter 85 – Central Western

Meeting Time: 4th Wednesday of the month
www.sbe85.org

Chapter 85 Chair: Brian Ryel, CBTE
(918) 397-3236
bryel@hearst.com

OREGON

Chapter 76 – Eugene

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe76.org

Chapter 76 Chair: Dennis Hunt
(541) 485-5611
dhunt@cmc.net

Chapter 124 – North Oregon

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe124.org

Chapter 124 Chair: Everett Helm, CPBE
(503) 977-7752
chairman@sbe124.org

Chapter 141 – Medford

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the Month
www.sbe141.org

Chapter 141 Chair: David Katz
(541) 282-3283
k7bbs@me.com

PENNSYLVANIA

Chapter 2 – Northeastern Pennsylvania

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe2.org

Chapter 2 Chair: Al Kornak
(570) 574-0959
al.kornak@comcast.net

Chapter 18 – Philadelphia

Meeting Time:
www.sbe18.org

Chapter 18 Chair: Vacant

Chapter 20 – Pittsburgh

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe20.org

Chapter 20 Chair: Frank Bobro, CBT
412-287-1326
fbobro@fairpoint.net

Chapter 41 – Central Pennsylvania

Meeting Time: 4th Wednesday of the month
www.sbe41.org

Chapter 41 Chair: Seth Morth, CEA, CEV, CTO
(717) 665-4000
smorth@sbe.org

Chapter 120 – Lehigh Valley

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 120 Chair: Eric Reinert, CBTE
(610) 798-4083
ericr@wfmz.com

Chapter 130 – Northwest Pennsylvania

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 130 Chair: Michael Kobylka
mkobylka@erie.net

PUERTO RICO

Chapter 142 – Puerto Rico

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 142 Chair: Ricky Garcia
(787) 637-1112
rgarcia@sistema102.net

SAIPAN

Chapter 126 – Saipan

Meeting Time: Last Friday of the month

Chapter 126 Chair: Robert Springer, CPBE
(670) 322-9088
saipan@febc.org

SOUTH CAROLINA

Chapter 86 – Greenville Area

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe86.org

Chapter 86 Chair: Jerry Massey, CPBE, 8-VSB, AMD, DRB, CBNT
(864) 275-6052
jmassey@sbe.org

Chapter 101 – Columbia

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 101 Chair: Vacant

Chapter 107 – Charleston

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 107 Chair: Vacant

TENNESSEE

Chapter 103 – Nashville

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of the month
www.sbenashville.org

Chapter 103 Chair: Carl Campbell, CPBE
(615) 850-7059
ccampbell@salemmusicnetwork.com

Chapter 113 – Knoxville

Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of the month
www.sbe113.org

Chapter 113 Chair: Brad Stuart
(276) 492-0383
brad@seg.llc

TEXAS

Chapter 29 – Corpus Christi

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month

Chapter 29 Chair: Steve West
(361) 886-6100

Chapter 38 – El Paso

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.kint98.com/sbe38/

Chapter 38 Chair: Jose Castro
(915) 525-8507
farahjac@sbcglobal.net

Chapter 67 – North Texas

Meeting Time: Last Thursday of the month
www.sbe67.info

Chapter 67 Chair: William Ryan
(214) 394-2047
bill@computingideas.com

Chapter 69 – Alamo Area

Meeting Time: Quarterly

Chapter 69 Chair: Christopher Anderson
(210) 859-2949
chrisoanderson@ionmedia.com

Chapter 79 – Austin

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month

Chapter 79 Chair: Ed Rupp, CBTE, CBNT
(512) 799-2125
ed.rupp@gmail.com

Chapter 99 – Bryan

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 99 Chair: Lance Parr
(979) 820-3468
parr.lance@gmail.com

Chapter 105 – Houston

Meeting Time: 2nd Tuesday of the month
www.sbehouston.org

Chapter 105 Chair: Albert Flores, CBNT
(713) 269-8471
a1flores@yahoo.com

Chapter 134 – Beaumont/Lake Charles

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe134.org

Chapter 134 Chair: Wayne Ozio
(409) 790-0668
wozio@tbn.tv

Chapter 136 – Rio Grande Valley

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month

Chapter 136 Chair: Armando Castaneda
(956) 639-9011
a.castaneda@kveo.com

UTAH

Chapter 62 – Utah

Meeting Time: 3rd Thursday of the month

Chapter 62 Chair: Vacant

VIRGINIA

Chapter 54 – Hampton Roads

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month
www.sbe54.org

Chapter 54 Chair: Todd Washburn, CEA
(757) 372-1312
washburnmastering@gmail.com

Chapter 60 – Richmond

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month

Chapter 60 Chair: Mike Friedman
(804) 405-1554
mfriedman@vpm.com

Chapter 78 – Blue Ridge

Meeting Time: 2nd Thursday of the month
www.sbe78.org

Chapter 78 Chair: Robert Jenkins
(434) 960-9335
bobnter@outlook.com

VIRGIN ISLANDS

Chapter 146 – U.S. Virgin Islands

Meeting Time: Unknown

Chapter 146 Chair: Vacant

WASHINGTON

Chapter 16 – Seattle

Meeting Time: 2nd Wednesday of the month
www.sbe16.com

Chapter 16 Chair: Brian Walker
(619) 933-9255
chair@sbe16.org

Chapter 21 – Spokane

Meeting Time: 1st Tuesday of the month at Noon, excepting holidays

Chapter 21 Chair: Jerry Olson, CSRE
(509) 328-5729
jolson@kpbx.org

Chapter 51 – Tri-Cities

Meeting Time: 1st Thursday of the month

Chapter 51 Chair: Walter Cox
(509) 386-2534
sbe51@wcox.org

Chapter 117 – Palouse Clearwater

Meeting Time: 1st Tuesday of the month

Chapter 117 Chair: Vacant

WEST VIRGINIA

Chapter 116 – Mountain State

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 116 Chair: Randall Kerbawy, CPBE
(304) 253-7311
rkerbawy@wvradio.com

WISCONSIN

Chapter 24 – Madison

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe24.org

Chapter 24 Chair: Russ Awe
(605) 263-1566
russ.awe@pbswisconsin.org

Chapter 28 – Milwaukee

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe28.org

Chapter 28 Chair: Chris Tarr, CSRE, DRB, AMD, CBNE
chris@tarr.cc

Chapter 80 – Fox Valley

Meeting Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month
www.sbe80.org

Chapter 80 Chair: Matt Converse, CBRE, CBT, CRO
(715) 853-6720
matt.converse@wcinpr.com

Chapter 112 – Western Wisconsin

Meeting Time: Last Wednesday of the month
www.sbe112.org

Chapter 112 Chair: Todd Zschernitz, CBTE
(715) 835-1313
todd.zschernitz@weau.com

WYOMING

Chapter 129 – Wyoming

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 129 Chair: Robert Spain, CBT
(307) 350-8854
robertspain394@yahoo.com

OUTSIDE THE U.S.

Chapter 100 – Canada

Meeting Time: Varies
www.sbe100.ca

Chapter 148 Chair: Jeff Welton, CBRE
(902) 823-5127
jwelton@nautel.com

Chapter 148 – Eastern Europe

Meeting Time: Varies

Chapter 148 Chair: Davit Robakidze
+995 598-511-151
robakidzedato2000@yahoo.com